Free Postage on Orders Over £50 (UK Only)

Chakras | What Exactly are They?



chart showing the chakras



Chakras 7 Energy Centres of the Body

Chakra which comes from the Sanskrit word for 'wheel' or 'turning' is a concept that refers to wheel-like vortices (singular-vortex) which according to traditional Indian medicine are believed to exist in the surface of the etheric double of man.

Chakras are said to be 'force centres', rotating vortices of subtle matter and are considered to be the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies. Seven major chakras or energy centres are generally believed to exist.



Available Right Now
Online Support

Have a Question? Chat with Us.

Start Chat with